Makau emerge as new leader in TSL boot race

Coleman Makau celebrates Western United’s first goal with team mate Timothy Bakale.
Advertise with Islandsun


Coleman Makau celebrates Western United’s first goal with team mate Timothy Bakale.

COLEMAN Makau is the new leader in the race for the Telekom S-League golden boot.

This follows the player’s hat-trick netted over the weekend in Western United’s 3-2 narrow win over KOSSA at Lawson Tama Stadium.

Makau’s current leading tally of seven goals helped him to surpass previous leader, Real Kakamora’s Adrian Mara, who is moved down to the second position on the ladder with five goals and equal with Kensi Tangis of Solomon Warriors.

Tangis, Warriors’ foreign import was at four goals the previous week but moved to five goals after finding the back of the net once during the weekend’s clash against Henderson Eels.

Four players are trailing in the third spot of the race with four goals each. They are Clement Baegeni (Henderson Eels FC), Jerry Donga (Solomon Warriors), Moffat Kilifa (Western United), Boni Pride (Henderson Eels FC) and Paul Wale (Kossa).

KOSSA captain Moffat Deramoa leads those sitting in the fourth spot with three goals each. Others are Lawrence Foanaota (Malaita Kingz FC), Michael Foster (Malaita Kingz FC), Marlon Nonone (Real Kakamora FC), George Suri (Henderson Eels FC) and Molea Tigi (Solomon Warriors).

See entire TSL Scorers’ List below:-

Seven Goals:

(11) Coleman MAKAU (Western United)

Five Goals:

(10) Adrian MARA (Real Kakamora FC) (24) Kensi TANGIS (Solomon Warriors)

Four Goals:

(12) Clement BAEGENI (Henderson Eels FC) (9) Jerry DONGA (Solomon Warriors) (17) Moffat KILIFA (Western United) (3) Boni PRIDE (Henderson Eels FC) (7) Paul WALE (Kossa FC)

Three goals:

(10) Moffat DERAMOA (Kossa FC) (10) Lawrence FONAOTA (Malaita Kingz FC) (8) Michael FOSTER (Malaita Kingz FC) (9) Marlon NONONE (Real Kakamora FC) (13) George SURI (Henderson Eels FC) (6) Molea TIGI (Solomon Warriors)

Two Goals:

(20) Alfred ELVIS (Western United) (14) Eddie KASUTE’E (Kossa FC) (16) Raphael LE’AI (Marist FC) (5) Nicholas MURI (Kossa FC) (15) Joses NAWO (Henderson Eels FC) (10) Tuti Zama TANITO (Henderson Eels FC) (5) Patrick TAROGA (Marist FC)

One goal:

(10) Timothy BAKALE (Western United), (17) Junior BAKO (FC Guadalcanal), (18) Marcus CHAN, (Western United), (19) Hudson FELANI (Henderson Eels FC) , (11) Lonson FRED (FC Guadalcanal), (2) Haddis AENGARI (Solomon Warriors), (15) Joe GISE (Western United), (7) Paul HIRI (Real Kakamora FC) , (11) Alvin HOU (Solomon Warriors), (16) Edward HUNIUEHU (Malaita Kingz FC), (11) Benty KELOBY (Henderson Eels FC), (5) Freddie KINI (Henderson Eels FC), (4) Robert LAUA (Solomon Warriors), (10) Anoni MAELUMA (FC Guadalcanal), (20) Harry MASAE (Solomon Warriors), (4) John MISITANA (Marist FC), (7) Nelson NANI (FC Guadalcanal), (8) Willy NGAO (Real Kakamora FC), (19) Lency NORMAN (Western United), (7) Obed OFEA (Henderson Eels FC), (3) Allen PETER (Solomon Warriors), (12) Alford POIA (Malaita Kingz FC), (16) Emmanuel POILA (Solomon Warriors), (23) Prince PUE (Marist FC), (23) Joachim RANDE (Real Kakamora FC), (13) Martin RENCE (Malaita Kingz FC), (22) Julius SUAFA (Malaita Kingz FC) , (18) Israel TATAI (Kossa FC), (19) Benji TOATA (Malaita Kingz FC) and (7) Absolom WAWANE (Malaita Kingz FC