Tangis eyes TSL golden boot

Solomon Warriors striker Kensi Tangis is the current leader of the Telekom S-League golden boot tally.
Advertise with Islandsun


Solomon Warriors striker Kensi Tangis is the current leader of the Telekom S-League golden boot tally.

SOLOMON Warriors striker Kensi Tangis sets his sight on claiming the golden boot award of the Telekom S-League (TSL) with three matches to spare per team in the remainder of the 2018/19 season’s league competition.

After 11 matches, the Ni-Vanuatu international now comfortably leads the table with 17 goals ahead of the rest of the goal scorers.

Tangis did not feature for Warriors in last Saturday’s nil-all draw with Real Kakamora as he was away on international duty with the Vanuatu senior side for a friendly against New Caledonia.

The top goal poacher is expected back with the Moses Toata-coached side for this weekend’s top-of-the-table clash with Henderson Eels set down for Saturday 4pm at Lawson Tama.

Chasing Tangis on the golden boot tally are Western United’s Coleman Makau and Real Kakamora’s Adrian Mara. Both players share the second position with 11 goals each and followed by Tutizama Tanito of Henderson Eels in third place with eight goals.

Tangi’s teammate Tigi Molea occupy the fourth place with seven goals while the fifth spot is shared by five players on six goals each namely Lawrence Foanaota (Malaita Kingz), Moffat Kilifa (Western United), Joses Nawo (Henderson Eels), Patrick Taroga (Marist) and Paul Wale (KOSSA).


See the updated TSL goal scorers tally below:


17 Goals:

Kensi TANGIS (Solomon Warriors)


11 Goals:

Coleman MAKAU (Western United)

Adrian MARA (Real Kakamora FC)


8 Goals:

Tuti Zama TANITO (Henderson Eels FC)


7 Goals:

Molea TIGI (Solomon Warriors)


6 Goals:

Lawrence FONAOTA (Malaita Kingz FC)

Moffat KILIFA (Western United)

Joses NAWO (Henderson Eels FC)

Patrick TAROGA (Marist FC)

Paul WALE (Kossa FC)


5 Goals:

Moffat DERAMOA (Kossa FC)

Jerry DONGA (Solomon Warriors)

George SURI (Henderson Eels FC)


4 Goals:

Clement BAEGENI (Henderson Eels FC)

Marlon NONONE (Real Kakamora FC)

Obed OFEA (Henderson Eels FC)

Boni PRIDE (Henderson Eels FC)


3 Goals:

Junior BAKO (FC Guadalcanal)

Michael FOSTER (Malaita Kingz FC)

Paul HIRI (Real Kakamora FC)

Joachim KAIRI (Kossa FC)

Eddie KASUTE’E (Kossa FC)

Raphael LE’AI (Marist FC)

Emmanuel SIMON (Malaita Kingz FC)


2 Goals

Alfred ELVIS (Western United)

Alvin HOU (Solomon Warriors)

Edward HUNIUEHU (Malaita Kingz FC)

Anoni MAELUMA (FC Guadalcanal)

Nicholas MURI (Kossa FC)

Steve MALI (FC Guadalcanal)

Willy NGAO (Real Kakamora FC)

Prince PUE (Marist FC)

Joachim RANDE (Real Kakamora FC)

Alvin RAY (Marist FC)

Augustine WAITA (Henderson Eels FC)