NRH staff recognized with special awards


THE NATIONAL Referral Hospital in Honiara has recognised its staff in the 33 plus departments for their efforts, dedication and commitment this year at the Pacific Casino last Friday.

These included the high performers or best achievers as recommended by each department of the hospital for their performance rooted in focus, dedication, hard work and a desire to excel.

Speaking at the Award Ceremony, NRH Chief Executive Officer, Dr George Wilson Malefoasi said today (last Friday) is a special day of recognition to all of you, for your service to mankind, the sick and people in need.

Christina Katu’u receives her award from Dr Solomon.

“We may have some flaws, weaknesses, and shortfalls but the minimal care offered is something not to be neglected.

“Today we renew our pledge to continue our commitment to our country, to our people through the communities,” he said.

Dr Malefoasi said their core values of health are everyone business through excellence, innovation, collaboration and accountability are the foundation of their commitment to help them to grow.

Ruth receives the NRH CEO award.

“We are bonded intellectually, personally, professionally, and culturally.

“Our mission is to provide each patient we serve with quality care that should be affordable and accessible,” he said.

Dr Malefoasi said despite the challenges of the past 12 months, they have been able to sustain and maintain basic minimal hospital care to their people.

Constance Bukiri of Laundry Department receives her award from Dr Solomon.

He concluded that despite many challenges faced by the Government, people, and especially the unforeseen circumstances, “we will never give up.”

In addition, Dr Malefoasi acknowledged the Permanent Secretary and Ministry of Health and Medical Services for the continuous support to the hospital, corporate and services staff and management of the MHMS, World Health Organisation, DFAT, JICA and private businesses like LKK, Origin Gas, Food works, Sullivan.

Dr Augstine Fonoata receives his award from NRH CEO Dr Malefoasi

A NRH 2021 Award committee consisting of Medical Superintendent Dr Janella Solomon, Rosemary Kiriau the Secretary, Sr Betty Ramolelea, Ileen Geli, Sandra Tavake and patron Dr Rooney Jagili.

Discover more from Theislandsun

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading